Responsive image

Foreign Desk

India desk

Read this in another language:

Setterwalls India Desk specialized legal services for Indian businesses and investors aiming to establish or grow in Sweden and the Nordic region while supporting Swedish companies expanding into India through local partner firms.


The India Desk at Setterwalls is an integrated part of our full-service firm, staffed by a team of experienced lawyers with in-depth knowledge of both Indian and Swedish legal challenges, as well as the cultural nuances of doing business between the two countries. The India Desk is composed of a team of accomplished lawyers who are well-versed in the intricacies of cross-border business relations, as well as the cultural nuances of conducting commerce between India and Sweden. We aim to provide comprehensive legal support to our clients in areas such as corporate law, mergers and acquisitions, banking and finance, environmental, intellectual property, labour law and tax.


Recognizing India’s growing global economic significance and the rising demand for legal expertise in navigating intricate cross-border transactions and regulations, Setterwalls’ India Desk bridges the gap between both countries and strengthens business ties. India, with its 1.2 billion population and fast-growing economy, offers vast range of potential but also challenges. The nation’s growth has prompted more Indian companies to invest in Europe for diversification and sustainable expansion, with Sweden as a key EU trading partner and appealing destination, welcoming Indian investors.


Launching the India Desk and joining as a Gold Partner in the Sweden-India Business Council, Setterwalls is well-equipped to support the growing number of Indian companies, investors, and entrepreneurs exploring opportunities in Sweden and the Nordic region. Post-Brexit, Setterwalls views Sweden as the ideal gateway for Indian companies entering the European market and eagerly anticipates facilitating their business growth and success.



Marcus Nivinger


Christian Riddarbo


Marc Tullgren